Congratulations, Class of 2020!

Congratulations to the more than 450 members of the class of 2020. Welcome to the DTS Alumni family! We hope this virtual graduation provided our graduates with an opportunity to celebrate their academic achievements in a timely manner. The seminary has additionally invited the 2020 graduating class to participate in the 2021 May Commencement exercises.

Watch the 2020 Commencement here

Commencement Awards*

The H. A. Ironside Award in Expository Preaching: Christopher Lee Sommerfield (ThM)
The Vickie Kraft Award in Biblical Teaching: Jessica Diane Browning (MACE)
The Eddie B. Lane Award in Ministry to the African-American Community: Mark Jerome Murrell (MACL)
The EvanTell Award in Evangelism: Abigail Elizabeth Owens (ThM)
The Charles H. Troutman Scholarship Award: Faith Anugrah Michael (MACM)
The W. H. Griffith Thomas Scholarship Award: Alyssa Brown Brynsvold (ThM)
The Kenneth G. Hanna Award for External Studies: Susannah Joy Volkers (MABC)
The Loraine Chafer Award: Tricia Ann Stephens (ThM)
The Mary T. Seume Award: Charissa Lei Dasalla (ThM)
The Lewis Sperry Chafer Award: Daniel Gregory Walbert (ThM)
The John G. Mitchell Award: Joy Putnam Dahl (DMin) and Brent McKinney (DEdMin)
The William M. Anderson Scholarship Award: Robin Gay Thompson (PhD)

Extension Site Awards

The DTS-Houston Academic Achievement Award: Stephen T. Adegbite (ThM) and Sabrina Francille Stone (MABC)
The DTS-Houston Servant Award: Tom Wah Lee (MACL)
The DTS-Houston Oscar M. López Award for Evangelism and Cross-cultural Ministry: Susan April Heavener (MBTS)
The DTS-DC Award: Cathleen McGowen Howard (MACE)

Other Awards Received by Graduates in 2019–20

The Harold W. Hoehner Award in New Testament: Stephen Jeremy Selke (ThM)
The J. Dwight Pentecost Award in Bible Exposition: Ryan Alexander Wolfe (ThM)
The John F. Walvoord Award in Systematic Theology: William Dixon Moody (ThM)
The Edwin C. Deibler Award in Historical Theology: Brian Alan Theurer (ThM)
The J. Ellwood Evans Award in Pastoral Ministry: Seth Madison Williamson (ThM)
The Roy B. Zuck Award in Media Arts and Worship: Jason Alexander Cook (ThM)
The Lucy L. Mabery-Foster Award in Biblical Counseling: Susanna Joy Volkers (MABC)
The Howard G. Hendricks Award in Educational Ministries and Leadership: Aeriel Marie Eichenberger (MACE)
The G. William Bryan Award in Christian Service: Harold Robert Loftin (MACL)
The Michael Pocock Award in World Missions: Faith Anugrah Michael (MACM)
The Rollin Thomas Chafer Award in Apologetics: Caleb Joseph Brown (ThM)
The Andrew B. and Gail Seidel Award: Daniel Gregory Walbert (ThM)
The E. J. Pudney Award in World Missions: Alec Chatham Zacaroli (ThM)

*Award descriptions can be found in the Commencement Program

Virtual prayer meeting with our 2020 grads